2 comments on “RAAM’s Shadow

  1. I’ve only just started playing Gears of War! Me and Jack (my Boyfriend) completed both the second and third ones in only a day each on multi-player which was great fun! Judging but your post, I’m pretty persuaded to download the new content now! I don’t have xbox live though which is a bit of a bummer… I’ll probably have to get that first haha. You’re so passionate about this it’s crazy. Dude, you should be a journalist or something. Your writing really does grab people’s attention!

    Like

    • I’m so happy that you enjoyed the entry! Yeah, I feel like this DLC was fantastic. I still play it through. I mean, it’s a lot of fun. If I had the right equipment, I’d probably have done a video review for it because it’s deserving of that. Cutscenes and all, it does a great job. Yeah, you’ll have to get live, but I am telling you, it’s worth it for this. There’s also apparently some kind trick that you can get this DLC (and other DLCs) from someone who has it themselves. I don’t really know how that works, but maybe you can look into that as a solution. I believe that it’s called something like license switching or something like that. Probably illegal, but you know, that’s how a lot of gamers get their games. hahaha Let me know when you get LIVE, I’d totally love to play with you :) I feel like it’s been forever since we’ve talked! I hope you’ve been well, and I’m really glad that you’ve started to play Gears! haha I think that Gears is something that brings together the violence-hungry gamer and the good ol’ humanitarian! It’s a very interesting game… I look at it very metaphorically :)

      Like

This is where you must speak your mind...

